Sometimes I Just Gotta Talk to Myself

Ugh.ย Letย meย justย beย honest.ย Iย amย aย completeย messย down bust down.ย Well,ย maybeย notย aย complete,ย butย Iโ€™mย dangย sureย partial.

Chileโ€ผ๏ธ

Iโ€™m not even going to say the devil is busy. Of course we know his simple self is up to something, as always. However, this is different. Iโ€™ve been praying for certain things in certain areas of my life. And Chile, God is working one on me! Every day is a fight.ย Thatโ€™sย whyย youย shouldย stayย ready. So you donโ€™t have to get ready.ย Thank you Jesus it isnโ€™t anything detrimental happening. I always keep in mind that things could be worse.ย So,ย woosah. Chile. I be having to talk to myself! I have to talk to myself as if Iโ€™m someone else coming to me with the same problem. What would I tell them?!ย Theย truth!ย So, I do the same with myself! I tell myselfย theย bluntย truth. Sometimes we donโ€™t want to be honest about our feelings. Our thoughts. Chile. I be embarrassed I feel like.ย Youย feel me?ย I be whipping myself back into shape. Who has time to be moping around? Not I! Those days of calling people up on the phone who are already moping around having their own pity party is ova. I cut that years ago. But just recently, well, Iโ€™ll say a little over just recently did I truly understand the things that are right in my life.ย Evenย whenย Iโ€™mย goingย throughย Chile.

Now check this out. My I.D. just got up and left the building! It just, vanished. I am clueless to what happened to it. No. Like forreal. I canโ€™t find it. Itโ€™s like what? Week three now?! For those who donโ€™t know. Not having a I.D. on base is like trying to drive a car without wheels, literally. AND PLEASE! Donโ€™t be that person that asks, โ€œDo you know what you did with it?โ€ โ€œWhere did you last have it?โ€ Ummm. Listen to what youโ€™re asking me. If I knew what I did with it, it wouldnโ€™t be lost. Right?ย Iโ€™mย Justย Saying

We have searched high and low. Still, ainโ€™t found the I.D. in the first. Even Naomi pulled out her flash light. Rob done made so many faces while looking for it.ย Err. I know I wonโ€™t find it until I past this test though.ย Iย alreadyย know. Some will understand & comprehend exactly what Iโ€™m sayibg. Others, well not so much. Just know Iโ€™ve been asking God for something and He is not making it easy for me. Then the devil is tripping or whateva because my Bible has been opened more than Iโ€™m sure he likes. Whateva.ย Iย mean,ย whenย isย theย devilย knownย notย toย raiseย hell!

I have made three attempts to get me a new I.D. Today my husband even took me on his lunch break, toย Deersย to get me back right. ๐Ÿ’ฅBAM!ย Non in void! Chile. I could have cried. (Shoot.ย Iย wantedย too.) ย Right there in the dang office. I was so, so blown. I still donโ€™t have a I.D. We left the place and came straight home. I have not talked about it since. (Well,ย untilย now.) I didnโ€™t come home and complain eitha. I didnโ€™t whine, not nothing. I just said, โ€œThankย youย Jesusย anywayย .โ€ I put Naomi down for a nap and then laid across my bed. Mentally exhausted. I was sooo frustrated. I ainโ€™t lying. I wanted to drop kick a wall or something. It wasnโ€™t even 1 oโ€™clock yet and already I felt like my day was just upside down. And itโ€™s Monday at that! What a way to start off the week. (Iย startedย thisย blogย Mondayย night.ย Itย mayย beย Fridayย beforeย youย readย itย though.ย Haha.)ย Ummjustย beingย honest. Before I knew it, I was trying to have a mental pity party. I had to get up!! Clean something, fold something, read something, something!ย Aย jackedย upย day.ย Doesnโ€™tย mean a jacked up life.ย Okay! I need for you to understand that.ย 

Iย rememberย whenย Iย usedย toย rideย around,ย lookingย forย pleasureย inย musicย andย sceneries.ย Yeah.ย Trustย me.ย Iย knowย thingsย canย beย worse.

So with that I try not to trip overย nothingness. Iโ€™ve been praying for God to take that away by the way. Being overwhelmed overย nothingness. So yeah, thatโ€™s that. Letโ€™s move on. Cause I ainโ€™t fitting to linger on this here I.D. no mo! Next time you see me. Iโ€™m going to have a new identification. *Twoย snapsย andย aย twist.*

DIDย YOUย VOTE???!!

Truth moment. Iโ€™m not big at all into politics. All jokes aside I pray to God for the craziness in this here world. And yes, I trust Him. Thatโ€™s how I get down in my life. The only POTUS and FLOTUS Iโ€™ve ever followed behind (And still do.) of course is the Obamas!!! However I do educate myself on what is going on so I will be educated on my voting, etc. Iโ€™m just proud to be a black woman who can use her voice. And Iโ€™m gonna use it too! Oh, how we have come a long way in that department.

Now, I havenโ€™t set down and watched the news since my husband has been a Marine. So what, since 2009. Yep. That doesnโ€™t make me ignorant to whatโ€™s happening in the world. Trust me. But I know what to and what not to feed my spirit. And the news for me! Ainโ€™t it! One of my past time friends once said to me, โ€œGirl you need to watch the news.โ€ย ME:ย TUH!ย What I wanted to tell her (All jokes aside. But I wonโ€™t trying to hurt her feelings at the time.) was, โ€œAnd you need to get a whole new man! Cause while you and yours are sitting watching the news, mines is fighting the war you worried about happening in ya shabby tail living room.ย Paaaalease!

Any-who. Whatโ€™s next?….

So Iโ€™ve been getting up everyday watching ย โ€œTheย Pottersย Touch.โ€ Ya know,ย T.D.ย Jakes. He preaches for a goodt, and I do mean a goodt thirty minutes. Usually I watch two episodes. Thirty minutes just ainโ€™t enough for me. I would usually only do this on Sunday mornings. But Chile, one day a week ainโ€™t cutting it right now. It has been so fulfilling too. It keeps me from waivering in my faith. It keepsย myย eyes on the prizeย type of thing I guess you can say. Starting out my mornings with that after reading myย Dailyย Devotionsย isย aย needย moreย thanย aย want.ย 

So listen. I just took my braids out. I washed and conditioned the heck out of my hair too. It was so dirty. Nawl. Mybhair was filthy.

Chile. Iโ€™m so over trying to find someone to do my hair. Iโ€™m already unsatisfied before I even find someone. So what is when the point. ย Itโ€™s just too much. I move way too much to be trying to find someone to do my hair every time I turn around. Most of the time I braid my hair. Itโ€™s easy for me, affordable, and I be cute. Iโ€™ve even been asked do I do hair. Iโ€™ve been watching a few YouTube channels on silk pressing natural hair. I think my first time came out pret-ty good. I was actually shocked Chile. Every little thing counts. Hence, the โ€˜chaseย method.โ€™ I quickly learned about. Iโ€™m really into getting my natural hair how I want it. Iโ€™ve neglected my hair with sew ins and wigs for so many years now. Iโ€™m over it. Donโ€™t get me wrong. If I could get me a bomb sew in right now, at the very moment. I would!ย Haha.ย I want to train my hair to be how it was when I first met my husband. Waaaaaay before, and when I say, waaaaay before I eva thought Rob would be my husband. I mean that. Woo Chile. Iโ€™m taking it, what thaws say? Back, back? Iโ€™m taking it back, back! Thatโ€™s a serious hair goal though. Iโ€™m going to see what Iโ€™m looking like in a good six months. You ainโ€™t gone be able to tell me nothing. Hopefully in four months, shoot. My hair is already healthy and thick. (Thank God finally to the healthy party.) Iโ€™m more of a straight hair natural girl. I rather do a silk press than two strand twist. I really would like to master a bun. I eventually want a real ponytail. Not just the pony. If ya know what I mean. Haha. Trust me. I know all about that. When I was pregnant my hair was flawless. For one, I had just moved to Cleveland. So my old stylistย still had her prints on it. (Iย missย her!)Then too, Iโ€™m sure my hair was healthy because like I said, I was pregnant. After I had Naomi, every thing went! Even my edges. So three years later. Iโ€™m happy Chile. Iโ€™m out the woods! Now I just need to find some pavement! I reckon Iโ€™ll start making yโ€™all some videos and posting pictures on my social media.ย IG,ย Twitter,ย SnapChat. One of those accounts. Most likely it will beย IG,ย Pinterest, andย Twitter. So yeah. Thatโ€™s that.

Ummm…what else? Before I wrap this thang up.

Iโ€™ll just leaveย youย withย this

Theย testย thatย youโ€™re going through is designed to hurt you. If it doesnโ€™t hurt you, it doesnโ€™t help you.ย 

Iโ€™mย Justย Saying

xOxO.

๐Ÿ’‹

Published by ๐‘น๐’†๐’…๐‘ณ๐’Š๐’‘๐’”๐’•๐’Š๐’„๐’Œ๐’‚๐’๐’…๐‘ช๐’‚๐’Ž๐’Ž๐’Š๐’†๐’”๐Ÿ’‹

๐‘ช๐‘ฌ๐‘ถ ๐’๐’‡ ๐‘ฏ๐’๐’Ž๐’† #๐’๐€๐‡๐Œ ๐‘ด๐’Š๐’๐’Š๐’•๐’‚๐’“๐’š ๐‘ณ๐’Š๐’‡๐’† #๐”๐’๐Œ๐‚ ๐‘พ๐’Š๐’‡๐’†๐Ÿ’ ๐‘ฎ๐’Š๐’“๐’ ๐‘ด๐’๐’Ž๐’Ž๐’š๐Ÿ’• 2 ๐‘ป๐’Š๐’Ž๐’๐’•๐’‰๐’š 1:7 ๐Ÿ’…๐Ÿฝ

Leave a comment